pbhasem.blogg.se

Obdeleven vs vcds
Obdeleven vs vcds












obdeleven vs vcds
  1. #Obdeleven vs vcds pro
  2. #Obdeleven vs vcds code

I have both OBDeleven and VCDS, and in regards to live data I think VCDS it's way more complete and also to save to log files.

obdeleven vs vcds

#Obdeleven vs vcds pro

I paid just short of €65 for OBDeleven device plus Pro pack, that came with 200credits, and a carry pouch as well. It isn't a VCDS replacement, and the capability of VCDS is vastly greater than OBDeleven, and if I could afford it I would have VCDS instantly, but for the price this is awesome. The credit based apps can be quite good, they're just a one-click adaptation that you pay credits for, I've only used one but it worked as it should. It can also run output tests on modules, reset/reboot modules, display live data, read and clear fault codes, and I'm sure a bit more that I haven't found yet! I haven't found this a problem for what I use it for though.

obdeleven vs vcds

However if you wanted to explore and tweak around and find new stuff, it could be difficult. Following VCDS coding instructions on here means that doesn't make a difference, as as long as it's for your car, the bytes and bits selected will be the same, so it doesn't matter if they are blank.

#Obdeleven vs vcds code

The only bit I've found so far that would make it harder is it doesn't have the long code helper that VCDS does, so when you go into coding, only some of the bits will have a description by them, and they are submitted by users as far as I am aware, all the others are blank. It works well for coding and fault reading/finding, making adaptations is more or less just as easy as with VCDS. I have OBDeleven and have used it loads on my Octavia for activating things and making adaptations.














Obdeleven vs vcds